From fair trade to ecologically friendly, many of our products are made according to stringent certification standards. Our suppliers work hard to meet the criteria set by each certification body. Allow us to explain what each one means and how it benefits you.

Care & Fair

Care & Fair is a charity working in carpet making communities across India, Nepal and Pakistan, ensuring children in these areas are given the opportunity to break the cycle of child labour through provision of education and healthcare. Since 1994, Care & Fair certificates ensure that all rugs and carpets that are produced in India, Pakistan and Nepal adhere to strict laws regarding child labour, living conditions, wages and the social situation of the workers. The Care & Fair programme gives back to the communities it works in by building schools and hospitals, all financed with money raised from the certification program. With over 450 member companies, Care & Fair is making strides towards a future free of child labour and exploitation.


Forest Stewardship Council

The Forest Stewardship Council is a non-for-profit organisation operating internationally to ensure environmentally appropriate, economically viable and socially beneficial forest management. The FSC certificate is given to products that come from forests where the wood has been sustainably forested, and has not encroached on the rights of indigenous populations or damaged the fragile eco-system that exists in many of the world’s forests.



The STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® is an independent test and certification process for textiles – raw, produced and end products – at all stages of manufacturing. The certificate ensures that textile products adhere to companies’ environmental and social responsibilities, but the key purpose of the standard is to guarantee that products only contain textiles that pose no harm to human health. It ensures a confidence in textiles that only STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® can provide.



NOMITE is the international standard of allergens and chemicals in textile goods. Consumers purchasing NOMITE certified products can be sure that all these items products do not contain allergens or chemicals that can cause suffering to those with allergies.



A sign of quality when it comes to duvets and pillows, the Daunacara® certification helps you sleep easy knowing your bedding is hypoallergenic and dust mite resistant. The dense down that characterises Daunacara® certified products means that mites have very little chance to crawl inside, ensuring that bedding is safe for allergy sufferers.



Renowned as “the global authority for quality woollen products,” the Woolmark certification is attained by high-quality manufacturers using wool to make their wares. Established in 1964, rigorous standards developed by the body assure that only the most pure, soft and quality wool fibres are used to make products that bear the Woolmark logo. As the world’s leading wool textile organisation, Woolmark take an active role in educating consumers and promoting innovators in the field of wool production.



The German RAL Quality Assurance System awards a special mark to products and services displaying a particular level of high-quality. The mark effectively acts as an award or prize and takes into account the following aspects of a product or service — environmental friendliness, safety, efficiency, customer care and decent staff working conditions. There are over 160 ‘Quality Marks’ to cover all economic sectors, from the construction and agricultural industries to the food and services industries.


Global Organic Textile Standard

Recognised as the world's leading processing standard for textiles made from organic fibres, GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard) defines high-level environmental as well as social criteria along the entire organic textiles supply chain. Only textile products that contain a minimum of 70% organic fibres can become GOTS certified.



The ISO 14001 standard from Apcer is an international reference for the Certification of Environmental Management Systems. The ISO 14001 certification is awarded to organisations concerned with their impact on the environment and improving their environmental performance.


ISO 9001

ISO stands for the International Organisation for Standardisation, a body who develops and publishes International Standards. The ISO 9001 is a special certificate setting out the requirements of a quality management system, ideal for ensuring products and services consistently meet a customer’s requirements and that quality is consistently improved.


Soil Association Organic

The Soil Association Organic certifies 100% organic wool and promotes sustainable and cruelty-free farming practices, ensuring the sheep are reared, fed, sheltered and transported with consideration for their wellbeing. Organic animals are not routinely treated with antibiotics, wormers or pesticides, and are reared on organic feed and grazed on organic land. In addition, the wool is not processed with harmful manufacturing chemicals so is free from chemical residue.